You can freeze your card anytime by clicking the lock toggle on the card details page after clicking into a specific card. Any transactions going forward will be declined. This action can be undone anytime. As a manager or admin, you lock another user's card, only you or an admin can unlock it.
You can cancel a virtual card anytime by clicking into the card details, selecting "Edit Card" and selecting "Terminate Card" at the bottom of the screen.
Note: Terminating a card disables it for future use and subsequent transactions tied to this card will be declined. This action cannot be reversed. You will still be able to access your past transactions.
You can cancel a physical card by contacting support at firstname.lastname@example.org. If your physical card is lost or stolen, please lock it immediately and contact our support team at so we can issue you a new card.
Any cards connected to a particular user will be terminated if an admin deletes that user's account (in the event of departure from the company).